This NASA astronaut voted from space

This NASA astronaut voted from space

Tale highlights

  • Shane Kimbrough is a NASA astronaut
  • He voted in the 2016 election
Shane Kimbrough, a NASA astronaut at this time residing on board the Intercontinental Place Station, submitted his ballot in Tuesday’s presidential election, in accordance to a Tumblr publish by NASA.
NASA instructed Yahoo News that Kimbrough filed his ballot in the 2016 election from the area station someday above the earlier handful of times.

For astronauts who will be in room on Election Day, the voting approach begins a calendar year before start. At that time, they are ready to find the elections in which they want to take part.

Then, 6 months prior to the election, astronauts are offered with the variety “Voter Registration and Absentee Ballot Request — Federal Write-up Card Application.”

NASA astronaut David Wolf was the 1st American to vote in area whilst on the Russian Mir Area Station in a 1997 area election, according to NPR.

Resource website link